Things I No Longer Give a Fuck About: An Introduction

I graduated college last month, and after an absolutely brutal school year, I decided to give myself a month to relax and really focus on making myself happy. Time alone is something that I absolutely need, and after so much of it, I’ve made a lot of realizations about myself.

I realized that over the past few years, I’ve done a lot of things I honestly do not enjoy for the sake of other people, and lost parts of myself in the process. Who I’ve been for the majority of my college career has been largely performative, and now that I’ve been removed from the environment that required that performance, I have a better understanding of who I am and what I really want from life.

Enter “Things I No Longer Give a Fuck About.” This past month has been amazing because I came to the conclusion that I just need to start living the way I want to, and with my major move for law school coming up, I’ll have the chance to start fresh and live a more authentic life. With that comes the release of things I simply don’t have time for anymore, so every Thursday (until I run out of things to not give a fuck about), I will make a new post documenting my guaranteed-to-be-hilarious musings and general, unsolicited advice about how you, too, can decrease your “fuck” quota.

Xoxo,
La Nouvelle Romantique

